top of page
Search
  • Ben Schoel

How mmhmm Saved My Zoom Meetings

Updated: Sep 21, 2020


Past me was all too familiar with zoom fatigue. Trying to switch back from sharing my screen to my face and dealing with all the lag involved in that process really exhausted me.



I had reached my wit’s end.



One evening I got so fed up with dry and difficult zoom meetings, I spent two hours going through youtube, flipping through video after video until I chanced upon a short video titled: Video Fatigue to Video Fun.



This is going to sound dramatic: it was a life-saver.



I got sucked into a rabbit hole, watching video after video showcasing this very new app called mmhmm. By the end of the night, I had signed myself up for a beta demo.



I anxiously waited for the link to show up in my email. It took a bit longer than I had hoped, but that’s to be expected when something new shows up and everyone wants to try it. I opened my email one morning and there it was.


YES! I downloaded it immediately and spent all my free time messing around and exploring all the different options mmhmm gave me. It was fun. The ghost feature had my roommate over my shoulder for an hour, until I shooed him away.



I’m sure you can guess how excited I was to use mmhmm on my first zoom meeting of the day. I actually decided not to tell my co-workers ahead of time to see their reactions. It took exactly five seconds before someone asked me if I was using a new version of zoom.



A thirty-minute meeting ended up taking closer to forty-five. It wasn't that I had underestimated the amount of time my content would take to deliver. I just kept getting interrupted by surprised exclamations and questions on how my dynamic screen-sharing worked. By the end of the day, nearly everyone on the call mentioned looking into mmhmm.



I genuinely cannot recommend mmhmm enough. It has made my workdays SO much easier. If you find yourself making a lot of zoom calls, check it out! Get the beta! Hop on early, because I can’t see this company going anywhere but up!

14 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page